New members for Retail Design Expo steering panel

Creative directors from a number of international retail groups have joined the steering panel for Retail Design Expo 2019. The panel, which welcomes new members every year, meets to ensure that the event is covering the issues, trends and developments that are driving the retail design industry.

The new panel members this year are:

Andy McWhan, group head of store design, Specsavers

Caroline Casey-Norbury, head of concept and innovation, Coop

Charles-Henri Duclos, digital and store concept coordinator, Decathlon

Chris Booth, associate creative director, Lego Agency

Daphne Duttileux, retail design and VM director, L'Oreal Luxe

Kevin McArthur, head of design/creative director, SmythsToys

Matt Price, Head of Commercial Development and Store Design, EE

Nick Paterson-Jones, brand director, Easy Coffee

Richard Flint, international director, Hema

“It’s great to see so many names from the world of retail joining our 2019 steering panel,” says Retail Design Expo event manager Sarah Adams. “We have a fantastic representation of multi disciplines from brands and retailers as well as associations, consultancies, architects and shopping centres. The support from the industry for Retail Design Expo is outstanding and we ae delighted to welcome back existing members as well as the new companies that are joining us as we adapt to the changing landscape of the retail industry.

What’s Hot on Essential Retail?